Uncategorized

Having goals to aim for!

Okay, so it’s been a while since I spoke at any length about my books. My studies consumed all my waking life, with endless talk about becoming a teacher and earning a decent income. Then, when that goal was achieved it was about passing my NQT year as a teacher, which is still in progress.

My next goal, which will run concurrently, is to advertise my trilogy and to get it on Kindle to make it accessible to everyone. The book was self-published years ago but I never gave up hope that it would become more widely read. Looking at our stack of books, in our front room, there are not so many left now, so another outlet to sell them is amazing. I’m so excited to think we can provide another way to allow people access to the books without paying the earth for it. What a genius invention.

Without goals in my life, I would feel as if I am standing still. At the same time as all this is happening, another goal of mine is to run two marathons this year. I started running 5 years ago and have never looked back since. It’s hard work and at times my legs just want a little rest.

A further goal of mine is to run 50 Park Runs by the end of June, which is possible if I go to every one of them.

So as you can see. Goals are important in my life and helps to give me a sense of purpose and direction. My intrinsic self loves the challenges and meeting them head on! I wonder what your goals are this year?

Leave a Reply

