Uncategorized

Our Biggest Enemy – Ourselves

I don’t know about you but I was my biggest enemy for many years.

I didn’t need anyone to tell me I had done something wrong. I would know!

And as a result I would kick myself hard because of it.

I was the one telling me I wasn’t good enough.

I was the one telling me I couldn’t do it.

I was the one telling me I was useless.

I was the one telling me that everyone was better.

I was the one telling me I was ugly.

I was the one telling me I was thick.

I was the one telling me I was a disappointment.

I was the one kicking myself when I was down –

so I really didn’t appreciate anyone joining in my chorus!

Until – I met my husband.

Like a delicate seed he watered and cared for me with truth and integrity. Soon I began to grow and blossom. He fed me confidence when I had none.

He was the one tending me everyday. I always said my husband healed me and it was God that brought us together. He really is my soul mate.

So let’s raise a glass to our soul mates and if you haven’t found yours yet, be patient. They arrived when you least expect them to.

🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

