Uncategorized

Day 4 of eating no chocolate!

I’m living my dream … I have broken through the barriers to stop eating chocolate. How did I do it? I simply stopped. Was it really that easy? It sure was. However, it’s only day 4! lol!

Being drained of energy, tried, and grumpy, with aching limbs, I decided that chocolate had to go.

In truth, I’m allergic to milk and therefore all milk products but the reaction is slight. However, the tiredness is telling me to quit, especially if I’m running a marathon in July. That’s going to require as much energy as I can muster.

So how am I feeling? Well, suffered a migraine yesterday, sciatica today … surely that can’t be related! I haven’t had sciatica for years though!

Anyway, bumped into another friend in the city who advised me to take a salt bath as I was detoxing. Didn’t think I was detoxing but obviously I’m suffering from a few withdrawals so thought it would be a good idea.

So I took a trip to the health store and bought some healthy snacks. I feel so in control of my life. I also met with a friend who bought all three Connor Clover books from me for her 13 year old son. She’d heard some good things about them. I’m so grateful that another child will get to read them.

Last night I was working on my latest book (it still doesn’t have a name). I’ve almost written the book but I’ve decided I needed some more characters to make it more interesting. The book is ok at present but I don’t do ok. If there is any doubt that the pace is too slow and there’s not enough going on, I rewrite, until it’s full to the brim. I rewrite until I’m happy and excited. That’s when I know it’s finished. So before I finish writing the last chapter I’ll be heading back to the beginning to rewrite, rewrite and rewrite. I enjoy the precess of this. It’s a bit like having a room that needs repainting or cleaned. It’ll look amazing afterwards!

Image

Image

I looking forward to finding out what these two characters are like. They look a bit still and like Barbie Doll and Ken, but I have a feeling a budding romance may develop between the pair of them and that’s where the similarities will end.

Anyway, I hope you are all having a great day and enjoying yourselves!

Leave a Reply

