author · teaching · writing · Writing Books

The Sweetest Class

images-30.jpg

Today my class had to vote for their favourite author so I wrote down all the famous author names they came up with. As we almost finished, one of the children said, “And you, Miss.Don’t forget about yourself.”

As I looked at them, they all said in chorus, “Yes, and you Miss. You’re an author and we really like your books!”

I was quite overwhelmed and felt very fortunate. I gave the children two votes each and as I said each author’s name the children stood up in small groups. When I finally came to my name they all stood up and cried, “Yayyy! You’re the best!”

To say I was deeply touched and overwhelmed is an understatement. I am so grateful for the sweetness of the class. They are Year 6 …  and I simply adore each and every one of them!

 

2 thoughts on “The Sweetest Class

Leave a Reply

