author · cleaning · tidy rooms · writing · Writing Books

A Tidy House, A Tidy Mind

room.jpg

Okay, so this isn’t my home, but I had a real good clear out today.  Two  rooms in the house have been slightly neglected in the cleaning department since writing my books. However, things were getting a little too cluttered and today I woke up and started cleaning as if I were possessed.

And the result … I feel so much better: more inspired, happier and achieved something that I had been putting off for far too long. Three bin bags later and I am fulfilled and able to relax without clutter surrounding me. I feel as if my creative energies can now burst into flames and fire up enough for me to proceed with the next chapter.

Happy weekend everyone!!!

http://www.geniusintelligence.com/tidyhousetidymind.htm

 

Leave a Reply

